7 THINGS NOT TO SAY TO PEOPLE WITH ECZEMA…

TITLE

Seriously guys… We know you are only trying to help but trust me when I say, you’re not!

STOP SCRATCHING

WOW! Thank you for your advice Doris! I will stop scratching straight away! Who’d have thought it was that easy hey! If only we’d all been told sooner, we’d have saved ourselves from so much suffering! What are we like!!! *Rolls eyes*

YOURE ONLY MAKING IT WORSE

Oh really!? Are we!? Aren’t we a silly lot…. Slap our wrists!!!  (Except, don’t do that as that may trigger a scratching fit… yes! We know… WE MUSTN’T SCRATCH)

IS IT CONTAGIOUS

YES! It is extremely contagious so you ought to stay the hell away! Like seriously, just talking to me means you may be able to catch it so better not breath another word in my direction! (There’s one way to get rid of morons)

YOURE GETTING SKIN EVERYWHERE

Aaaaaand the award for ‘BEING ABLE TO STATE THE OBVIOUS’ goes toooo….. YOU! *Claps* What an achievement! And there we were thinking you were stupid!

YOUR SKIN LOOKS REALLY BAD

Oh well that’s awkward! There I was thinking I was having a ‘good skin day’, I’d better put my long sleeve polo neck jumper back on then.

YOUR SKIN IS LOOKING GREAT

Well, it’s not is it but it’s nice to know you’d lie to my face just to make me feel better I guess. I will be sure to never ask you if “my bum looks big in this”.

OH I GET A BIT OF DRY SKIN IN THE WINTER

Ok, let’s get one thing straight… Dry skin and eczema, not the same! Don’t compare your small dry patch to my itchy, scabby, flaky, weepy, eczema! Are you chronically under slept because of that dry patch you have there? I DIDN’T THINK SO.

So I mean really, the moral of the story is to take a leaf out of Ronan Keating’s book because *sings* “You say your best, when you say NOTHING AT ALL”.

SAY NOTHING AT ALL

Thank you,

amy-louise

LINE AND HEART

5 thoughts on “7 THINGS NOT TO SAY TO PEOPLE WITH ECZEMA…”

  1. You forgot all the eejits who suggest magic creams that will cure you. My neighbour sells aloe Vera products and I have another friend that works for a cosmetics company, so I try and dodge them if I’m having a bad skin day as I’m sure they see dollar signs when they look at me.

    I’m sick of all the folks that say “have you tried…..?”

    Yes I have. I’ve tried everything.

    Or

    “Have you seen a doctor about it?”

    Well duh.

Leave a Reply

